2016 Finalists announced…

07th June 2016

Congratulations to the 2016 School Awards Finalists

Teacher of the Year (Primary) Sponsored by Neves Solicitors

Roz Cross, The Lea Primary School & Nursery
Elizabeth Logan, Wood End Harpenden
Ella Maclot, Samuel Ryder Academy
Lisa Davies, Samuel Ryder Academy

Teacher of the Year (Secondary) Sponsored by NCS

Andrew Battersby, Sir John Lawes
Caroline Marques, St Albans Girls’ School
Stella Berry, Samuel Ryder Academy
Alison Cuneen, Sandringham School

Pupil of the Year Sponsored by Harpenden Building Society

Kiera Smith, Roundwood Park School
Jessica Leigh, Sandringham School
Kat Thomas, St Albans Girls’ School

Sporting Achiever of the Year

Chris Smith, Sandringham School
U13 STAGS Football Team, St Albans Girls’ School

School of the Year (Primary) Sponsored by Superstar Sport

Redbourn Infants and Nursery School
Alban City School
Mandeville Primary School
Fleetville Infants and Nursery School

School of the year (Secondary) Sponsored by Kingston Smith

Beaumont School
Townsend C of E School
Sandringham School Academy Trust

Innovation/Project of the Year Sponsored by Collinson Hall

David Hassett – STEM, Sandringham School
Class LS5 – Heathlands School
Stebbie Hayes – CPD, Samuel Ryder Academy
Joshua, Finn and Zack Pile – Fundraising for epilepsy charities
Sandringham School
Laura Flitton, St John Fisher Catholic Primary School

Special Recognition Award

Paras Shah, Sir John Lawes School
Kat Thomas, St Albans Girls’ School

Support Staff Member Award Sponsored by Oaklands College

Tracey Breen, Sandringham School
Debbie Hinson, Beaumont School
Jillian Russell, Sir John Lawes
Nicky Adkins, Roundwood Park
Gwynne Ralph, Samuel Ryder Academy

Unsung Hero Award Sponsored by Radio Verulam

Jo John, Roundwoodpark School
Russell Chapman, The Lea Primary School and Nursery
Mary Lally, St John Fisher Catholic Primary School
Joshua, Finn and Zack Pile, Sandringham School